Apply for the Community Engagement Exchange Program

Applications due November 30, 2022, 11:59 p.m. Eastern Time





DEVELOP
SOLUTIONS TO
COMMUNITY
CHALLENGES



CULTIVATE GLOBAL NETWORKS



ELEVATE LEADERSHIP CAPACITY

ABOUT CEE

The Community Engagement Exchange (CEE) Program, a fully funded exchange program, supports emerging community leaders, ages 21-28, from around the world working at the nexus of public, private, and non-profit sectors to address issues of public concern and improve the quality of community. Through a three-month exchange in the United States, follow-on community engagement projects, and robust alumni programming, CEE equips the next generation of civil society leaders to develop sustainable, multisector solutions to community challenges in 100 countries.

The CEE Program includes:

- Fully-funded professional practicum in the United States
- Comprehensive civic engagement and leadership curriculum
- Mentorship from civil society leaders around the globe

Apply today for the opportunity to join a group of global community innovators who are catalyzing change-making potential of communities around the globe



CONTACT
INFORMATION
info.CEE@irex.org













THEMES

Resilience and Sustainable Development Women and Gender Issues Open and
Participatory
Government

Civic Dialogue and Peacebuilding

Youth ingagement

PARTICIPATING COUNTRIES BY REGION:

Africa: Angola, Botswana, Cameroon, Democratic Republic of Congo, Ethiopia, Ghana, Guinea, Kenya, Liberia, Malawi, Mali, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Republic of Madagascar, Rwanda, Senegal, Sierra Leone, South Sudan, Sudan, Tanzania, Uganda, Zambia, and Zimbabwe

East Asia and the Pacific: Brunei, Burma, Cambodia, Federated States of Micronesia, Fiji, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Mongolia, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Republic of the Marshall Islands, Singapore, Solomon Islands, Thailand, Timor-Leste, Vanuatu, and Vietnam

Europe and Eurasia: Albania, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Bulgaria, the Czech Republic, Estonia, Georgia, Hungary, Kosovo, Latvia, Lithuania, Moldova, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Turkey, and Ukraine

Middle East and North Africa: Algeria, Egypt, Israel, Jordan, Lebanon, Libya, Morocco, Syria, Palestinian Territories, and Tunisia

South and Central Asia: Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, and Uzbekistan

Western Hemisphere: Bolivia, Brazil, Colombia, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, Jamaica, Mexico, Paraguay, Peru, Trinidad and Tobago

CONNECT WITH CEE











